Private Tracker Invites For Sale at TorrentInvites.org

December 17, 08 by sharky   7,858  views  

If it were April 1st, we’d put a lot more scrutiny into what we’re about to report. It would appear that TorrentInvites.org is selling private tracker invites. Just in time for Christmas, you can now purchase your very own favorite private tracker, for you or a loved one. And some of them are even on sale; such as What.cd which is going for $9.95 USD. Ironically, that’s much less painful than waiting to take their IRC invite quiz.

Currently, there’s a mere 13 trackers for sale (ugh… I hate how that rolls off the tongue), and they’ve amassed a decent selection of sites - showing that they obviously know their trackers. Pricing certainly seems to match the desirability of each invite. One "deal" that we noticed is an invite to ScT for $16 USD, which, if you didn’t know, normally "costs" 20€ (Euro) each or 4 for 50€ (or 12.5€ each), and even when purchased in bulk (4) from ScT would translate to an exchange rate of $18. That’s a savings of $2! How they’re able to undercut even ScT is not known.

Certainly there’ll be a whole lotta WHOIS checking done on TorrentInvites, not to mention sales should soon spike dramatically. We should hope that most of the new purchases will be done by tracker spies, sysops and admins. Don’t these guys realize how simple it is to figure out who’s selling the invites?! All that staff has to do is purchase an invite, link it to the original account holder, and ban the whole lot of ‘em.

We reported on a similar site earlier this year, called TorrentAuction.com, which did not go over very well, and shut itself done after a short time. Other failed (but somewhat organized) less-than-bright ideas include selling invites on eBay, which recently netted a member from Waffles and What.cd.

Can anyone say banhammer? We contacted the admins at What.cd, who had this to say:

Yeah, we’re aware of that site. We’ve caught almost every invite seller we’ve ever known about, and these guys are no different. There’s a team working on them now, and it should only be a short matter of time before their supply of What.CD invites falls through the floor.

—WM

Other Sites / Forums That Sell Private Tracker Invites:

Seedbox-ready Dedicated Servers - www.dedisales.com — starting at £30/mo.

Shopping for a seedbox provider? Why waste money on a VPS or shared "slice", when you can have the entire server all to yourself. Dedisales.com servers are ready-to-torrent & include Ubuntu desktop OS with your choice of rTorrent, uTorrent or TFlux as options on most plans. Plus, you'll get all the benefits of having a dedi with full admin access - great servers, great support + affordable.

Add your comment

23 responses for this post

  1. 01   •   Chris Hanlon Says:

    Failure Site is Fail

  2. 02   •   N3v3R Says:

    This is not going to go over so well lol. weed out the weak and stupid i guess :)

  3. 03   •   b1izzard Says:

    saw this earlier. how dumb can TI be getting. very disappointing

  4. 04   •   dcaas Says:

    what a joke. Someone must be desperate for quick cash or something…or they’re just dumb as a doorknob.

  5. 05   •   john Says:

    Buying an invite through a site like this is like throwing money down the toilet. Of course you’ll be banned immediately as these admins arent supid

  6. 06   •   STN. Admin Says:

    Hopefully it shuts down very quickly… I heard about this site in the morning and already on the news damn.

    Keep up the great work sharky ;)

  7. 07   •   Lightning_Struck_Towers Says:

    What a dumb way to waste your money……

  8. 08   •   Shadow Says:

    Plus it give another excuse for the MPAA to pin piracy.

  9. 09   •   BoerBoris Says:

    Lol, i orded a supertorrent which is free and i got it lol xD

  10. 010   •   Trader Joe Says:

    This is a great thing for traders, because if you need some quick invites that you don’t really care about you can buy them then trade them hopefully before they get disabled. And you are on your way to getting to the promised land of torrenting. Getting the ultimate torrent tracker. The one with NO NAME!!!!!!!!!!!!!! How cool is that? It doesn’t have a name so no one identify it. Oops, I’ve already said way too much. I hope I don’t get banned from it. C’mon traders we’re waiting for you. Just don’t drop the soap! Once you get to this level no one can identify you, because we don’t have identities on this tracker. Only super fast 100 Peta Byte servers for you to jizz in your pants about.

    Later

    (this poster’s name does not appear because his is part of the super duper secret no name torrent tracker and we protect our members)

  11. 011   •   T3 Says:

    How do they think they can launch a site like this and be successful….

  12. 012   •   Amused Says:

    Lol @ Trader Joe.

    Nothin’ to see here… *peers over shoulder*

  13. 013   •   IMANIDIOT Says:

    I recently purchased an invite to What.Cd and it was imeediately banned :(

    I messaged back this new shop and they insisted they’d send a new invite…..and they never did. I’ve opened a formal Paypal dispute to get my money back from this fraudulent scam, but I still feel like an idiot. If you’re thinking about buying one, be warned - you will be banned, theyll take your money.

  14. 014   •   IMANIDIOT Says:

    Alright i just got a new invite. hope this one wont get banned

  15. 015   •   IMANIDIOT Says:

    I most certainly did not post #14………..I have not received a new invite yet….

  16. 016   •   lolilol Says:

    ahahah dont buy invites lama, you ll be banned direct, you are simply stupid :/

  17. 017   •   b1izzard Says:

    wow IMANIDIOT you are dumb. why would you ever buy an invite from anyone. obviously you would get banned. you should have just taken there irc quiz. now you have a lifetime ban at what, which is their policy

  18. 018   •   Yatti420 Says:

    That is a joke.

  19. 019   •   Devil's Advocate Says:

    Ok, playing devil’s advocate here for a moment….

    Surely the people who are prepared to pay for an invite are going to become members who will make an effort to use the site and build a ratio as they have something invested ($$$).

    I agree banning the people who sell the invites, they are the scum of the earth, but not the folks who buy the invites. They are the ones who get the raw end of this deal. They pay for an invite, then promptly get banned, then have zero chance getting their money back.

    Unfortunately, site admins are in a no-win situation. If they start to let in the buyers, it sends the message that it is ok to buy invites. But seriously, it is the sellers who should be strung up.

  20. 020   •   b1izzard Says:

    i hate to tell you devil’s advocate but i gotta disagree with you on this. sure there are some naive people out there who dont know the difference between TL and TPS and therefore dont understand that it is bad to buy an invite, but they dont belong in that type of site yet anyways. The people who usually buy invites are either to lazy to work hard build up contacts and find a legit way in, and therefore no good to a community since they are lazy and worthless. other people who buy invites buy them to trade them. Third off who knows who doing the buying. what worries me, is if this seller cares so little about these sites that he would sell there invites to ANYONE, then how do you know the RIAA isnt buying a few of these invites and getting into the swarm. I really hope someone with some balls hacks this site soon and shuts it down.

  21. 021   •   Guest Says:

    This is very stupid. How dumb you need to be to sell the invites O_o and I thought that TorrentInvites is a nice forum =( Shame! Ban them all.

  22. 022   •   Joncker Says:

    Invites available here: http://www.geocities.com/privatetrackerinvites/

  23. 023   •   chris Says:

    i want invites to Private trackers,and willing to pay,if the price is right and you accept paypal.

    people might think I’m lame paying for a invite,
    but if I’m willing to pay for a invite then I’m going to be a good user because i don’t want to throw my money away :D

    thanks guys, drop me a e-mail if you wanna do a deal
    nbd2no1@googlemail.com

Leave a Reply